Labels

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Sofia the First: The Enchanted Feast DVD Review


This was a great product to review. I was very happy and pleased about having the opportunity to see this DVD and share my opinions about it.

Available by: August 5th 2014


I loved the story, and the characters. I saw a lot of influences from previous Disney Movies, which I have to admit I already loved. I think the messages are perfect for the little ones that like these type of stories. Overall, this is our new favorite Disney Princess at our home.

To read my review go to our sister blog "The Happy Baby Blog" by clicking here.

Cowabunga dudes! The TMNT are back!


Today is Turtle Tuesday and it means... That we´re going green, because the TMNT are back!

If you are a child of the 80´s, you know how big the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles were, and how their influence have overcome decades, staying in the hearts of lots of fans for generations. After the cartoons in the 80´s, the movies during the 90´s were a hit. They were so much fun and had tons of catchy phrases. I have to be honest, I still have some of my 80´s TMNT toys and stuff, even if I was a girl, I had my favorites. Not long ago, an animated version of this characters came out, and was also a great hit. But now, get ready, because your favorite 4 turtles are back on the big screen, looking greener than ever! 


Well, today I am happy to share this post with the great comeback of the TMNT!


Click here to TMNT yourself! Upload a photo and have fun!


TMNT Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Movie


Opening Date: Friday, August 8th, 2014

Rating: PG-13

Synopsis: The city needs heroes. Darkness has settled over New York City as Shredder and his evil Foot clan have an iron grip on everything from the police to the politicians. The Future is grim until four unlikely outcast brothers rise from the sewers and discover their destiny as Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. The Turtles must work with fearless reporter April O´Neil (Megan Fox) and her wise-cracking cameraman Vern Fenwick (Will Arnett) to save the city and unravel Shredder´s diabolical plan. Based on the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Characters Created by PETER LAIRD and KEVIN EASTMAN with a Screenplay by JOSH APPELBAUM & ANDRÉ NEMEC and EVAN DAUGHERTY, Producer MICHAEL BAY (the blockbuster Transformers franchise) and director JONATHAN LIEBESMAN (Wrath of the Titans) bring Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, the popular franchise that has captivated audiences of all ages for decades, into the 21st century.





Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Camera Giveaway


Who doesn´t like a new camera to be taking photos of everything all the time? I think in the world we live in, this is a big must, and even so if you are connected to the social media and sharing your day by day with friends and family. So go ahead and enter for your opportunity to win a Camera sponsored by BorrowLenses.com


Good Luck!

Monday, June 30, 2014

Nature and Photography


Hi everyone. I just have a question for all of you guys. Are you the type of person that when you know you will be going out to nature to enjoy the simplicity of life, always does so by taking your camera to capture those moments and share with everyone? Because I do! :D

Here, I didn´t take this photo, but enjoy!

SnapKnot
Courtesy of: SnapKnot


Disclaimer: I am sharing this photo in my blog for the possibility to earn 100 entries to win my choice of a D800 or 5D Mark III. Contest sponsored by: SnapKnot

Good luck everyone, and please do keep on taking your camera and sharing those amazing photos.

XOXO
Laura V

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Art and Yoga for stress management & review on FulcrumGallery.com


Stress Management, oh what a hard thing to learn how to do. Some people get so used to living with stress that they don´t even notice anymore, so when the time comes to understand the consequences that stress brings, the last thing that comes to their minds is: "Is stress causing this? But I don´t feel stressed!"

Lately, there has been a lot going on at our home. The last month had been very stressful. Between not knowing if we had to evacuate because of the fires that hit Southern California, a 4 hour drive once a week to visit a very sick relative at the hospital, and an odd shooting and screaming scenario that woke us up in the middle of the night, you could say that we were tense at home.

There are many ways that people can practice stress management. I personally have always use art as a therapy. Either I draw, paint, appreciate some art or create music. I used to practice Tai-chi some years ago and it helped a lot with techniques to learn how to breath properly. My husband on the other hand practices yoga, and it has been a while since he had done any. I don´t know much about yoga, but I thought it would be a good idea to learn, since next year we want to get pregnant and I have read that it is a great exercise to practice when you are expecting.

Photo License:  Public Domain CC0 1.0 Universal

We have been talking about decorating the guest room and turning it into a meditation/exercise room. My husband has been going into the room and practicing some yoga exercises and chants mantras to get him relaxed, but I´ve noticed that he was using small prints that kept on falling off from the wall. His attempts on making the room look more appealing to meditate were good, but I wanted to get something special for him and thanks to FulcrumGallery.com I was able to find something that I thought he would really enjoy.

I was invited to review a product from FulcrumGallery.com last week, and thought this was going to be the perfect opportunity to get something nice and special for the house. FulcrumGallery.com was celebrating “cultural art week” and therefore I chose a print from their cultural art category. As an artist I was very excited about this opportunity. There were so many great prints to choose from, that I had to mark them as my favorites so that I could later go back to them again, and all of a sudden there it was, the perfect art print for our future “meditation room”.


This image is only used for reference purposes. Courtesy of FulcrumGallery.com

Name of art piece: Yoga
Size: 27” x 38” for the paper size, and 26” x 36” for the image size
Cost: Regular price $27.99
Special price: This piece is on sale right now for $16.79 (Sale ends soon)
Print options: Print, Laminate, or Frame (Each option may have additional cost)

(Prices may vary depending on your choice of print, lamination, or framing options. Consider additional cost for taxes and shipping.)




For shipping:
It can take up to 1 week for the product to ship out, because they frame and put everything on canvas themselves. That´s when you know there is attention to detail in the process, and guess what? That makes me happy. After the shipping has gone out, you receive an email with the tracking information so you can know when to expect your package. We received ours in just 5 business days.

Return Policy:
All their products including custom framed art, have a 30 day (from date of receipt), no questions asked, return policy. (Some exclusion cost like shipping may apply) For more information on this, please check their website.

What I liked:
Navigating the art galleries in their website was very easy and smooth. Choosing just one print was really hard. They had so many wonderful pieces that I had to save some into my favorites for later. For the moment my priority was getting a piece of art that was not only practical, but that would also brighten our day, and matched what I was looking for.

The prices were right for the quality of product, and the options of laminating and framing were the perfect touch when seeking to add that piece to pop your wall. Honestly I wasn't going for the frame option because since we live in California, big frames plus earthquakes don't give me much ease and the print was supposed to go in a “meditation room”. I was happy to be able to choose the lamination option and know that I can pin down the print anywhere in the room without making a big mess with the hammer. I was very happy with the size of the print. The little prints that my husband had around the room were just too small. I have always had preference for prints that are poster size, making this item perfect for us. I think that for people that have a yoga school, meditation rooms, or just enjoy Indian art, this is a great art piece to have. 

It is colorful, and has a lot of features that involve chakras, mantras, yantras, and related mandalas. In a way you could say it isn't only a very delightful piece, but it is also a very informative one.

The shipping was great! We received the item in 5 business days. We buy most of our things online, and we know that usually an item can take as much as 3 days to 3 weeks depending on the item and it's location. It is annoying when you have to wait more than 2 weeks to get something that is delivered within the same country. Receiving the item in less than a week was just great and made my experience a very enjoyable one.


One of the most important things for me while buying online is the packaging. Is my item going to arrive broken, torn, or somehow damaged? I was very pleased with the way the item was packed. As you can see in the photo, there was no way it was going to get damaged if the mailman threw it at my door, which unfortunately they tend to do.



What I disliked:
As far as I could see, there were no dislikes in my experience with this item and service. The prices were right, the transaction process smooth, the shipping was fast, the package was secure, I loved the print, and over-all had a great experience.

I would have to say that this was my first experience with this company, and I was fortunate that it was a positive one. However, don't just take my word for it, there are more reviews at their website so that you can have a more informed decision at the end. Check it out: http://www.fulcrumgallery.com/satisfaction.aspx


Doesn´t our new print look great? Can´t wait to place it in the wall in a very special place.


The language in the print is in Hindi, and there are no English translations for this piece of art. It is not expected from let's say, Leonardo Da Vinci's sketches to be translated into English just because you don't know Italian right? It is art, and art is to be appreciated the way it was created from origin, or it would loose it's purpose and just become a document. So just be aware that these are prints of high quality pieces of art.
With that being said, this is the link to their Indian art for your enjoyment and appreciation:

Overall, I had a great time appreciating the pieces of art they have in their “cultural art” section. Would I like to get another piece from their gallery in the future? Most likely yes! They have a lot of different art prints to choose from, and I saw a few prints that will go well with our kitchen's theme and would look great in our dinning area. The prices are right, the experience was great, and I can always follow them on facebook, twitter, and pinterest to know of special offers and sale events.

If you want to keep in touch with Fulcrum Gallery don´t forget to like them and follow them here:


Follow them on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FulcrumGallery


And follow them via Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/fulcrumgallery/


Yoga Art
If you would like to read more about Yoga and related art, I would suggest that you follow the Asian Art Museum, since they just had the first major art exhibition about yoga called: "Yoga: The Art of Transformation"  Read more about it here: http://www.asianart.org/exhibitions_index/yoga

This exhibition will travel to the "Cleveland Museum of Art June 22 - September 7th 2014. If you get to be around, go check it out, or read more about it here: http://www.clevelandart.org/events/exhibitions/yoga-the-art-of-transformation


IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER: I received a free product/service from fulcrumgallery.com in exchange for making an honest review about their product/service. However, the opinion expressed is my own and is not affected by the fact that the product was free of charge, but is based on my own personal experience with the product/service so that my readers can make an informed decision. I understand that others may have a different opinion based on their experience, and that is to be respected. All opinion, photos with the "I Love Reviewing blog website link" and text in this blog post belong to me and the "I love reviewing" blog, with the exception of the links, trademarks, and Public Domain or sponsored photos.

Friday, February 28, 2014

10 will win a baby "must-have" item GIVEAWAY



If there is soon to be a little one in your family, you might be interested in this opportunity to win one of 10 Baby "must-haves". Many will enter, only 10 will win. Will you be one of them? Remember if you don´t participate you are limiting the chances for you to win a prize.

Baby Boy Accessories
Prizes:
1)Britax B-Agile Travel System
2)Dutailier Modern Grande Platinum Glider and Ottoman
3)Storkcraft Calabria Crib N Changer
4)Motorola Remote Wireless Video Monitor with 3.5 in. Color Screen
5)Fisher-Price Starlight Cradle Swing
6)Britax Marathon G4 Convertible Car Seat
7)Trend Lab Hello Sunshine Bedding Set
8)Graco Pack ´n´ Play Playdard with Cuddle Cove Rocking Seat
9)Storkcraft Aspen 3-Drawer Chest
10)Skip Hop Studio Diaper Tote

Sponsors to this giveaway: Hayneedle
(Disclosure: I am not sponsoring this giveaway, but rather sharing the link with my readers to celebrate and give them an opportunity to participate. I am also not affiliated with the company sponsoring or running this contest. Best of luck!)



(Remember to read the terms and conditions to see if you can participate, and good luck)


Thursday, February 27, 2014

Native Instrument Machine Studio Giveaway


Enter for your chance to win a Native Instrument Machine Studio

Worth: $1099.00
(Read the terms and conditions to see if you can participate or the rules of the contest)


Good Luck!